X’mas Cream-Cheese Fruit Cake

26 December, 2007 at 3:21 pm | Posted in » Recipes, » Yummy Cakes | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

creamcheese_fruitcake_0014.jpg 

I went back to my mummy’s place to spent my Xmas day and I have made a fruit cake to bring back with me. I have add cream cheese to this fruit cake, the taste is very nice… but a little too sweet though.. need to reduce the amount of sugar more the next time…

Ingredients:

145 gram Butter
145 gram cream cheese
200 gram castor sugar
3-1/2 eggs (size B)
230 gram Cake flour sifted together
1-1/4 tsp. baking powder
175 gram Mixed fruits – soaked overnight with 2-1/4 Tbsp. Rum/brandy/Kirsch
58 grams Chopped walnuts (I use macadamia nuts)
6 green Cherries – diced (I ommit this as the mixed fruits I bough comes with it)

Method:

1.        Cream butter, cream cheese and sugar together till creamy.

2.       Add in eggs one at a time, beat well after each addition to prevent curdling.

3.       Mix 2-1/4 Tbsp. of the sifted flour with the mixed fruits to prevent the fruits from sinking.

4.       Fold in sifted flour and then add in the mixed fruits, green cherries and walnuts.

5.       Pour mixture into a 8″ square tin and bake in preheated oven at 175C for about 45 mins. or until cooked.

6.       Remove from oven and leave to cool on the wire rack.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i tried this cake and it was delicious, i added to my block. Thanks for chare it with us.

  2. I hate fruit cake but I made this one and omitted the raisins and I love it. This is the only fruit cake I’ll make and eat. This even goes in the basket of goodies I make for Xmas gifts.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.