New Year Eve Bakes

3 January, 2008 at 3:18 pm | Posted in » Yummy Cakes | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

Happy New Year everyone !!

I held a mini gathering on new year eve at my house, and I have made 2 cakes for desserts… a Chocolate & Hazelnut Mousse Cake and a Mango Hearts Cheesecake.

chochazelnut_moussecake0005.jpg
I did not get how the inside of this cake looked like… just the complete whole cake

mango_cheesecake0013.jpg
Look at the layers…. so nice…

mango_cheesecake0016.jpg
I cut them into small squares for easy bites…

For the Mango Hearts top layer jelly, I used the lemon flavoured tortally as there is no mango flavoured ones…. surprisingly the lemon flavour goes very well with the mango & cheese…  Hysterical  Everyone loves the Cheesecake !

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. wow what beautiful cakes! I bet they tasted as good as they look(ed)!

  2. Hi I saw your blog, its lovely. You really bake alot. I also have the passion to bake & cook too. Will you be kind enough to share your mango cheesecake recipe cos I’m learning to make it in strawberry..

    Many thanks, have a good day.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

